Contact Us

For more information about the Cullowhee Native Plant Conference, visit or call 828-227-7397.

Cullowhee Native Plant Conference Steering Committee members:

John Magee, conference director
Pete Schubert, immediate past conference director
Dawn A. Sherry, program chair
Adam Bigelow, field trips
Sharon Day, vendors
Jeff Jackson, food services
Peter Loos, Tom Dodd Jr. Award (committee chair)
Kathy Mathews, WCU Biology Department
Preston Montague, scholarships
George Morris, Tom Dodd Jr. Award (committee member) and entertainment
Geoffrey Neal, various leadership roles
Tom Oder, publicity
Jeff Zahner, field trips coordinator
WCU contact: Bobby Hensley, Division of Educational Outreach